This post is (not) very good.


Hey internet.

It has been a long, long time since my last post. Nations have risen and fallen. A thousand thousand stars have collapsed in on themselves. Several celebrity couples have gotten married and divorced since I last wrote anything more strenuous than my name on my receipt.

The funny thing about writing is that the more you write, the more you want to write. I guess that’s the same as most things. The more you go to the gym, the easier it is to make yourself go to the gym (or so I hear, as I certainly am not one of those people).

I guess the longer it got since I last wrote something, the more I felt like whatever I wrote had to be really good, as if I’d forgotten about all the awful, awful pieces I’ve previously posted on this blog. It’s like I suddenly felt like the next thing I was going to post had to just be this mind-blowingly amazing, Nobel prize winning creation. Like, Emma Watson would read it and cry tears made out of diamonds kind of good.

Clearly, that’s not going to happen. Emma Watson’s tears are made from roses and feminism. Beyond that, however, nobody comes up with anything golden on their first, or twentieth, or thousandth draft. Looking back on this site, I realized I’d forgotten the point of this site was simply to write, not write something amazing every time. I mean honestly, I have close to 400 posts on this site, and maybe 20 of them are even any good.

So I guess the point is that this post is not particularly good, or well-thought out, or even relevant, but hey, I just wrote 281 words, and that’s better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

