Yogic office?


It turns out that I an not an introvert.

Which, frankly, is startling, because I always thought I was.

However, since the satellite version of my office is (long story short) dark, deserted, and I’m the only one in it, I’ve recently come to terms with the fact that I am, most definitely, not an introvert. I like people. I like talking. I like light and activity and friends. Basically everything the satellite office is not, which is why having to work a shift there is like being sent to the 7th circle of Hell.

Theoretically, people (tourists) are supposed to come in to visit me and ask me questions about how awesome Place-I-Live is, but I was in the office today for eight freakin’ hours and I only had three people the whole day.

Frankly, I think the alone time is driving me a little batty.

For instance, I made a friend out of a lamp.

His name is Roscoe Rodriguez Ramez.

photo 3

Then I tried to make a house for Roscoe Rodriguez out of pamphlets, but it turns out recycle paper is an unreliable building material.

Beyond the house lies the Empty Desk, which taunts me with its empty chairs and constantly ringing ghost phone.

Beyond the house lies the Empty Desk, which taunts me with its empty chairs and constantly ringing ghost phone.

Anyways, being in that office is awful. It’s dark, and it’s lonely, and it smells weird, and people are always walking through without so much as a hello.

But then I went outside, internet, and there was this amazingly beautiful sunset happening.

This is one of those moments I need a fancy camera do-hickey for.

This is one of those moments I need a fancy camera do-hickey for.

And it occurred to me that life is like that, internet. Sometimes you get stuck in a gloomy office for a few hours, or days, or months, and you have no idea that there’s a beautiful sunset happening right outside until you can let yourself out the door.

Just a thought.

 

 

Leave a Reply

