Ottawa – Part 2.


I had the weirdest day, internet.

I woke up early to take advantage of being in a hotel smack dab in the middle of the Byward Market. God, it’s awesome here. I cannot stress that enough.

photo

I got a croissant and some delicious fresh grapes and strawberries for breakfast.

Yet I digress.

The convention was big and scary and awesome and sensory-overloading. I wandered around before anyone got there and was pretty overwhelmed.

Photo1-3

And that’s before this:

Stripping Fireman??

Stripping Fireman??

And this:

Models?

Models?

And this happened.

Beautiful sky??????

Beautiful sky??????

To describe it simply, the Women’s Convention was a lot of vendors and independent consultants and beauty people and tarot card readers and vibrator sellers and firemen and fashion models squished into one room with a bunch of eager consumers.

It was very exciting for about five hours.

Eight hours was a little long, although it gave me ample time to sample all of the creative food options (twice).

But my awesome manager K secretly ordered me poutine at dinner, so all is well and good. Fabulous, even, considering I’m full of potatoes, gravy, and beer.

Tata for now.

Cassandra.

photo-1

Leave a Reply

