Fall calls.


Hey Internet. What’s good? I’m sitting out on a beautiful dock in Where-I-Live, Location, trying to figure out something to write about other than how unexpectedly beautiful it is out for a September day. Mostly I just want to lie down and take a nap, but duty calls, I suppose.

#nofilter

#nofilter

It’s rapidly becoming fall here in this town. Tourist season is winding down and there’s a brisk undertone to the air that you can smell and feel.

I’m pretty sure fall is my favorite season (although I say the same thing about summer when spring is about to end). This is my favorite part though, when it’s teetor-tottering right on the edge. There’s as much pleasantness in an unanticipated dose of sun as there is in a cool evening breeze.

Ultimately, the beginning of fall teaches us to savor and appreciate what’s left of summer in a way that we don’t think about during the thick of it. We tend to take those warm summer days for granted, because when’s 85 degrees out and the sun is high in the sky, it’s hard to imagine wearing sweaters and jeans.

So I suppose the moral of the story here is to stop doing that, sit back on grass for a damn second, breathe the beautiful fresh air, and just chill out, y’all.

Because WINTER IS COMING.

Leave a Reply

