Recording an EP??


I am sick and miserable today, y’all.

And I am going to succumb to being a sick miserable person, because I just worked a 10 hour shift at jobs.

Read this instead and pretend I wrote it today.

***

Okay, wow, I just read that post and now I feel like a lazy jerk for not writing a full post today.

Jeez, past self, way to be motivating.

Here are some current events and how I feel about them.

Captain Apollo and I are FINALLY starting to record our EP tomorrow. The EP is going to be titled Solidarity and we’ve been talking about it for a really long time now and it’s on my bucket list of things I really want to accomplish in my life which I wrote about yesterday.

(Side note – Captain Apollo is one of like five human beings that read my blog religiously, and today told me he told it was adorable that I had recording a CD on my Career Bucket List and that he was happy to help me fulfill that particular point. At this time I’d like to further reiterate the point that it is not adorable, it is ambitious and career savvy and badass.)

At any rate, I have mixed emotions about this actually happening, now that it’s actually happening tomorrow. Most of those feelings are probably anxiety based, like fear and nausea and panic, akin to what I felt the first time I sang an original out loud in front of real actual people. There is also a fair amount of raw excitement happening, which will likely become more apparent once the actual singing part is over.

I do this thing where the first couple of times I encounter a new scenario, I am confused and anxious and I generally hate it, but then I end up loving that thing. Like the first time I did yoga. Or the first time I toured my alma mater and actually left the tour because I hated it. Or the time that brussel sprouts somehow became my favorite vegetable.

But I digress from the point.

Was there a point?

News update – there was not.

Anyways, one of these days I’m hoping I’m just going to walk up to the mic full of confidence and just crush a set with no anxiety at all, like my idol, Fat Amy.

Leave a Reply

