Learning to Teach.


I wrote this article for BurnThis, so I legally can’t put the whole thing here. That does not, however, stop it from being worth reading, so click the link below if you dig this little blurb.

***

When I went to my first yoga training, I was honestly unsure of whether or not I would actually end up teaching. I had the idea in the back of my head, yet having ideas and doing something with those ideas are two completely different battlegrounds.

When I came home from training, still reeling from a week of meditating and practicing for 4 hours a day, singing, dancing and barely sleeping, I was very confident that I would immediately be the best teacher the world had ever seen.

I was very, very naïve.

Continue reading here.

Leave a Reply

