Fiction Friday #22 – Bizarro Me 4.


continued from here. 

***

“You dated somebody for pie,” Casandra-3 said incredulously.

“Like I said, I’ve had worst reasons,” I responded.

“No wonder you’ve gained so much weight,” she snorted.

“Okay,” I said, clenching my hands into fists, “if you’re going to be mean, you can just leave.”

“Alright, alright, I’m sorry. I need your help with this,” Casandra-3 apologized.

“Although you do know if you punch somebody with your thumb tucked in like that, you’ll likely break your thumb,” she added. I looked down at my hands and released them.

“Whatever. Are you sure this is the right David Benetar?”

“You can’t mistake somebody with a gigantic bear tattooed across their chest.”

“Fair point,” I conceded.

“Do you have any contact information? An address, some place he works, anything?”

“All of the above,” I answered. I pulled out my phone and flipped through my contacts. David’s number was saved under THAT ASSHOLE. I handed the phone over to my counterpart.

“31 Thouse Drive. Perfect. Where does he work?”

“He doesn’t.”

“Really? You need to re-evaluate your choice of men.”

“Can we just focus on this, please?” I grumbled. Casandra-3 make a face but didn’t comment.

“Okay, so we’ve got an address, and he doesn’t work. What does he do?”

“He’s in a band with his friend Steven. Punk rock. He plays the drums.”

“Of course he does. Anything else?”

“Occasionally he’ll take a job putting up flyers for local businesses.”

Casandra-3 sighed and ran a hand through her still wet blonde hair.

“How did you guys break it off?”

I hesitated.

“He was a little sketchy on the meaning of the word ‘monogamy’. I caught him in a Sear’s parking lot with three other girls and a cross dresser.”

“Don’t you hate it when that happens,” Casandra-3 replied, handing me back my phone. “I’m gonna need you to go beg for him to take you back.”

“Yeah, that’s not going to happen,” I laughed.

“Yeah, it is.”

“I’d like to see you try.” I said, crossing my arms.

Twenty minutes later, I was in my cleanest dress, standing outside of 31 Thouse Drive.

Dammit.

to be continued. 

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Fiction Friday #18- Bizarro Me 3 | her name was cassandra
  2. Pingback: Fiction Friday #24 – Bizarro Me 5. | her name was cassandra

Leave a Reply

