Too handsome for Saudi Arabia??


I got an anonymous tip-off from a friend today about this crazy article, and while the skeptic in me really wants to called shenanigans on this story, it’s just too good to pass up.

Omar Borkan al Gala was apparently deported from Saudi Arabia for being too good looking.

I’ll let that sink in.

omar borkan al gala hnw cassandra

Mr. Bedroom Eyes, pictured above, is apparently too hot for Saudi Arabia, or at least for the festival he was at when he was thrown out with two of his also-very-good-looking buddies. The story is a little sketchy on the details, but Huffington post reports:

“A festival official said the three Emiratis were taken out on the ground they were too handsome and that the Commission members feared female visitors would fall for them.”

hnw cassandra o-OMAR-BORKAN-AL-GALA-570

I mean, I know that I have personally been incapacitated by the beauty of random strangers on at least 4 separate occasions, for I am but a weak woman, but come on. Isn’t deportation a little much?

Although, honestly, if there is a better pickup line than “Hey baby, I was deported for being too handsome”, I have yet to hear it. Maybe “Hey baby, I was attacked by a bear but I punched it and it let me go”, but only by a photo finish.

Honestly, I’m not seeing it. Maybe if there was one picture that wasn’t ridiculously photosho-

Okay. Nevermind. Shutting up.

2 comments

  1. Cherri

    The sad thing is, although I live in the UAE – I have yet to see these beauties that are so good looking that a whole country can’t handle them. I mean, where are they hiding??

Leave a Reply

