4 terrible drinks my roommate and I made up in college.


Disclaimer- I do not support underage drinking laws.

Double disclaimer- Do NOT try all of these in the same night.

1. The Poor Communist- This was a really awful take on a wonderful drink my friends and I decided was a good idea our sophomore year. I had just come back to the dorms from a screening of The Big Lebowki and as such felt the need to have a White Russian right that second. I procured some Kahlua somehow and borrowed some 2% milk from someone and couldn’t find any vodka, so I just put in half of each. What resulted was a drink that I somehow got the rest of my close friends obsessed with for the better part of our year. I can’t even type the word Kahlua now without feeling ill.

A night of P.C.'s once resulted in this poster being made. I can't even.

A night of P.C.’s once resulted in this poster being made. I can’t even.

2. The Extravagant Neighbours– So my wonderful, wonderful roommate from sophomore year decided to move into an apartment with me junior year which we lived in till we graduated. I’m pretty shocked anyone would want to live with me that long, but there you have it.

My dad makes límoncello as a hobby, which is both impressive and economic. I once ended up with about 60 lemons that I didn’t know what to do with, so I made a batch with him and ended up with a large amount of very strong liquor lying around. My roommate and I put this into everything. We ended up frequenting our neighbour’s apartment parties drinking a mix of límoncello, rum, chambord, lemon juice, and club soda.

Never again.

3. The Unnecessarily Creative Mimosa– Any type of flavored Andre’s Champagne, orange juice, and loganberry syrup. It looked like the juice that runs out of a thanksgiving turkey and tasted like an energy drink mixed with bargain basement cough syrup.

4. The I Can’t Feel my Tongue Anymore– Coffee, the cheapest Cremé de Cacao you can find, and powdered hot chocolate mix. I absolutely never drank this before going to class, ever. Not even all the time.

One comment

  1. Pingback: 8 Drinking Games- an Infographic. | her name was cassandra

Leave a Reply

