Happy NYE, party people.


I’ve gotten into the habit of taking on more than one resolution each year, either so I’ve got a better chance of accomplishing one or (more likely) because I’m a masochist who enjoys failing at several different things all at once.

Here’s my list for 2013.

– Start a blog – check
– Fall back in love with my cat (explained in great detail here)
– Stop being a waste of space
– Overcome one of my many, many fears
– Move out of my parent’s house
– Sing an entire set of songs in front of people without forgetting any lyrics
– Wean myself off of taking stupidly long showers
– Memorize 10 digits of pi
– Watch Jurassic Park
– Learn how to make tuna noodle casserole

In past years, I have in fact completed three tasks off of my colossal checklists. The first was learn how to make fried rice, which is actually surprisingly easy to do if you manage to buy the right kind of rice, which, as it turns out, is the hard part. Extra points if you make it in a wok with Darth Vader light-saber chopsticks, which, I will stanchly maintain, is one of the best worst purchases I’ve ever made.

The second was the quintessential lose five pounds, but as I was so violently ill that spring that the doctors thought I was diabetic and I lost 30 pounds and I had to drop a course at school, that doesn’t really count.

The third, wear pants less, I’m pretty positive I put on my list as a joke, but I’m counting it anyways.

2 comments

  1. Trackback: My Homepage
  2. Pingback: Irrational fears. « her name was cassandra

Leave a Reply

